Search This Blog

19.11.11

Vancouver Island 2011 Election Results





Well I don't know about you but I'm suffering from some post-election blues! It was nice to see some positive changes across Vancouver Island. Change can be good, it can also potentially be negative - but regardless it is necessary. Here are all the election results from across Vancouver Island:

Alert Bay http://alertbay.ca

Mayor - Michael Berry (Acclaimed)

Councillors - Kim Mercer, Kane Gordon, Wendy White, Douglas Aberley

Campbell River http://www.campbellriver.ca

Mayor - Walter Jakeway

Councillors - Larry Sampson, Claire Moglove, Mary Storry, Andy Adams, Ron Kerr, Ryan Mennie.

Central Saanich http://www.centralsaanich.ca

Mayor - Alastair Bryson

Councillors - Cathy Ounsted, Adam Olsen, Carl Jensen, Zeb King, Terry Siklenka, John Garrison

Colwood http://www.colwood.ca

Mayor - Carol Hamilton

Councillors - Shari Lukens, Gordie Logan, Cynthia Day, Rob Martin, Judith Cullington, Teresa Harvey

Comox http://www.comox.ca

Mayor - Paul Ives

Councillors - Tom Grant, Ken Grant, Patti Fletcher, Maureen Swift, Hugh MacKinnon, Barbara Price

Courtenay http://www.courtenay.ca

Mayor - Larry Jangula

Councillors - Manno Theos, Jon Ambler, Starr Winchester, Ronna-Rae Leonard, Doug Hillian, Bill Anglin

Cumberland http://www.cumberlandbc.net

Mayor - Leslie Baird

Councillors - Gwyn Sproule, Roger Kishi, Kate Greening, Connor Copeman

Duncan http://duncan.ca

Mayor - Phil Kent

Councillors - Tom Duncan, Sharon Jackson, Joe Thorne, Michelle Bell, Martin Barker, Michelle Staples

Esquimalt http://www.esquimalt.ca

Mayor - Barbara Desjardins

Councillors - Tim Morrison, Meagan Brame, Bob McKie, Lynda Hundleby, Dave Hodgins, David Schinbein

Gold River http://www.villageofgoldriver.ca

Mayor - Craig Anderson

Councillors - Doug Arcus, Kirsty Begon, John Frame, Gordon Waterman

Ladysmith http://www.ladysmith.ca

Mayor - Rob Hutchins

Councillors - Don Paterson, Glenda Patterson, Steve Arnett, Jillian Dashwood, Bill Drysdale, Gord Horth

Lake Cowichan http://www.town.lakecowichan.bc.ca

Mayor - Ross Forrest

Councillors - Bob Day, Franklin Hornbrook, Jayne Ingram, Tim McGonigle

Langford http://www.cityoflangford.ca

Mayor - Stewart Young

Councillors - Denise Blackwell, Lillian Szpak, Winnifred Sifert, Lanny Seaton, Matthew Sahlstrom, Roger Wade

Lantzville http://www.lantzville.ca

Mayor - Jack de Jong

Councillors - Jennifer Millbank, Joe Bratkowski, Graham Savage, Denise Haime, Brian Dempsey, Andrew Mostad

Metochosin http://www.metchosin.ca

Mayor - John Ranns

Councillors - Larry Tremblay, Bob Gramigna, Jo Mitchell, Moralea Milne,

Nanaimo http://www.nanaimo.ca

Mayor - John Ruttan

Councillors - Bill Bestwick, Diane Brennan, George Anderson, Jim Kipp, Diana Johnstone, Ted Greves, Fred Pattje, Bill McKay

North Cowichan http://www.northcowichan.ca

Mayor - Jon Lefebure

Councillors - Ruth Hartmann, John Koury, Jennifer Woike, Barb Lines, Kate Marsh, Al Siebring

North Saanich http://www.northsaanich.ca

Mayor - Alice Finall

Councillors - Craig Mearns, Elsie McMurphy, Conny McBride, Dunstan Browne, Celia Stock, Ted Daly

Oak Bay http://www.oakbay.ca

Mayor - Nils Jensen

Councillors - Tara Ney, Pam Copley, John Herbert, Kevin Murdoch, Cairine Green, Michelle Kirby

Parksville http://www.parksville.ca

Mayor - Chris Burger

Councillors - Sue Powell, Marc Lefebvre, Al Greir, Carrie Powell-Davidson, Bill Neufeld, Peter Morrison

Port Alberni http://www.portalberni.ca

Mayor - John Douglas

Councillors - Cindy Solda, Rob Cole, Dan Washington, Jack McLeman, Hira Chopra, Wendy-Lee Kerr

Port Alice http://www.portalice.ca

Mayor - Jan Allen

Councillors - David Stewart, Janice MacLeod, Marc Brackett, Scott Roberts

Port Hardy http://www.porthardy.ca

Mayor - Bev Parnham

Councillors - Janet Dorward, Rick Marcotte, Al Huddlestan, John Tidbury, Jessie Hemphill, Nikki Shaw

Port McNeill http://www.portmcneill.ca

Mayor - Gerry Furney

Councillors - Shirley Ackland, Grant Anderson, Chris Sharpe, Gaby Wickstrom

Qualicum Beach http://www.qualicumbeach.com

Mayor - Teunis Westbroek

Councillors - Bill Luchtmeijer, Mary Brouilette, Dave Willie, Scott Tanner

Saanich http://www.saanich.ca

Mayor - Frank Leonard

Councillors - Susan Brice, Judy Brownoff, Vic Derman, Vickie Sanders, Dean Murdock, Leif Wergeland, Paul Gerrard, Nicola Wade

Sayward http://www.sayward.ca

Mayor - John Macdonald

Councillors - Diane Mason, David Braybrook, Norm Kirshner, Michael Marsh

Sidney http://www.sidney.ca

Mayor - Larry Cross

Councillor - Kenny Podmore, Steve Price, Marilyn Loveless, Mervyn Lougher-Goodey, Tim Chad, Melissa Hailie

Sooke http://www.sooke.ca

Mayor - Wendal Milne

Councillors - Kevin Pearson, Bev Berger, Herb Haldane, Rick Kasper, Maja Tait, Kerrie Reay

Tahsis http://www.villageoftahsis.com

Mayor - Judith Schooner

Councillors - Battista Bertoia, Louis Van Solkema, Brenda Overton, Randolph Taylor

Tofino http://www.tofino.ca

Mayor - Perry Schmunk

Councillor - Duncan McMaster, Garth Cameron, Catherine Thicke, Allen Anderson, Raymond Thorogood, Dorthy Baert

Ucluelet http://www.ucluelet.ca

Mayor - Bill Irving

Councillors - Randy Oliwa, Derek Drake, Dario Corlazzoli, Geoff Lyons

Victoria http://www.victoria.ca

Mayor - Dean Fortin

Councillors - Geoff Young, Charlayne Thornton-Joe, Lisa Helps, Ben Isitt, Marianne Atlo, Pam Madoff, Shellie Gudgeon, Christopher Coleman

View Royal http://www.viewroyal.ca

Mayor - Graham Hill

Councillors - Heidi Rast, John Rogers, David Screech, Ron Mattson

Zeballos http://www.zeballos.com

Mayor - Edward Lewis

Councillors - Jeff Coburn, Debra Brown, Julie Colborne, Donnie Cox


Thanks to all that run, those who voted and those who become involved citizens of their city :)

0 comments:

Back to TOP